Distro pick ups

At the show I mentioned yesterday, I also browsed trough a few distro’s and found two records I was after.

Finally I found a regular copy of this Down By Law magnus opus release. This is an actual double LP filled with so much good songs. I have the test press for years but I never found a regular copy.

And I found this Red Hare single on limited gold colored vinyl out of 300. Never thought it would end up in a distro. Thus far I only have seen regular clear copies.

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Distro pick ups

  1. Willem RWHAF says:

    That Red Hare 7 inch on gold looks amazing! Need to check out this band, as many are positive about them.

  2. marcus says:

    I still don’t have the Red Hare on clear. Annoyingly behind…

  3. Mike says:

    I hadn’t heard that DBL album in a long time, and pulled out the CD recently. I didn’t think that it held up too well, but now that I see that the vinyl has 6 songs that weren’t on the CD, I kind of want it.

    • outofstepsince81 says:

      Haha, the record might have been better if they stuck to a single LP. But I kind of feel it on the same level as the record before this one plus I enjoy those extra tracks. Not as good as the first two tho. After this record I went downhill a bit.

Leave a Reply

Records With History And Future

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Boothaeven's

DIY hardcore/black metal zine

Every record tells a story

A Blog About Music, Vinyl, More Music and (Sometimes) Music...

. LIFE IS CHEAP .

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

COUCH SLOUCH!!!!

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

We Will Bury You

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Across Your Face

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Screaming For Records

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Unwavering Spirit

A Vinyl Record Blog

The One Thing That Still Holds True

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Vinyl Noize

Oh, we heard you like to collect records

The Endless Quest...

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

