Year list 2015

To reflect back on the year, it was a great year for new and re-released music. My year list turned out to be pretty long.

Beach Slang LP
California 7″
Ceremony LP
Die 7″
Fade 7″
Flex 7″/tape/flexi
Give 12″
GLOSS demo
Into Another LP
Iron Boots discography LP
Iron Chic 7″
No Tolerance LP
Protester 7″
Run The Jewels 12″
Shipwrecked repress 7″
Spirits LP
Stick Together LP
Supercrush 7″
Superheaven LP
Sweet Jesus LP
Title Fight LP
True Identity demo
Turning Point discography LP
Turnstile LP
Union Of Faith demo
Violent Reaction LP
Youth Brigade demo 7″

When it comes to my favorite picks up, it was really hard to choose and make a list. Last month alone was so awesome. I also got quite a few awesome test presses including three Dag Nasty tests and two Fugazi tests. Also I picked up a few of my all time wants.

The one I really wanted the most was the GI single. This completes my early Dischord singles collection. Also I was very stoked about picking up this Lifetime 7″. You barely find this 7″, luckily that didn’t reflect in the price. Another regular record that I found highly anticipating was the expanded Turning Point discography. I even got luckily enough to get the test press. I also added the missing second press test press of the Turning Point discography from back in 2005.

The Seattle/Vancouver area always has been a great area for hardcore bands, two of my favorite bands are from there. So it was very cool to pick up this Champion and Keep It Clear test press. I managed to pick up not one but three Dag Nasty test this year, Wig Out At Denko’s being my favorite of the three for sure. The final two test presses I am still psyched about are this Fugazi EP and this Fugazi 7″, mostly because these are my first and second favorite Fugazi releases. Margin Walker, Repeater and Furniture being 3rd, 4th and 5th.

Also I want to mention all The Smiths and Morrissey records I’ve got, that turned into a very nice collection overnight due to a few good and big scores.

Collecting wise a great year, hopefully this year will be better.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Boothaeven's

DIY hardcore/black metal zine

Records With History and Future

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Every record tells a story

A Blog About Music, Vinyl, More Music and (Sometimes) Music...

. LIFE IS CHEAP .

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

COUCH SLOUCH!!!!

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

We Will Bury You

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Across Your Face

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Screaming For Records

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Unwavering Spirit

A Vinyl Record Blog

The One Thing That Still Holds True

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Vinyl Noize

Oh, we heard you like to collect records

The Endless Quest...

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

