The last record of the year

The last one should be a killer one, so I decided to post this Government Issue 7″ as last. This completes my search for the six classic Dischord singles. I clearly remember saying that I will never own any of the 7″s and now ten years later, I completed the set.



In the same Dischord vibe, I also bought this Void live tape. Pretty decent recordings and nicely done sleeve. Obviously this is a home made thing.


Also I picked up this promo tape of the Faith/Void LP. The seller is trustworthy guy and he told me, he got this in 83/84 at Rough Trade Record store in Chicago. I’ve contacted Jeff and he contacted Ian and they both don’t remember making any promo tapes. So the origin of this tape remains unknown. But maybe one of the bands members made this.


The last item isn’t a record or a tape but a poster/flyer hybrid. Just like the GI 7″, this has been on my want list for almost a century. So when I finally had the chance to pick it up, I was so stoked. So iconic!

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “The last record of the year

  1. marcus says:

    I made a similar statement about never owning Dischord 7″s about ten years ago, but unlike you I haven’t made much progress! Great poster/flyer thing too, definitely iconic. Great work and a good year’s blogging, keep it up!

    • outofstepsince81 says:

      Thanks! It is getting harder and harder to find new records. Hopefully your collection and blog will grow too. Still waiting on the Integrity collection picture that wipes away all Integrity collection pictures.

  2. […] one I really wanted the most was the GI single. This completes my early Dischord singles collection. Also I was very stoked about picking up this […]

  3. marcus says:

    I need a couple more crucial pieces before I contemplate taking an Integrity photo. But I know a couple of people with way more complete collections than me, so in a way it would be pointless. But in terms of photos, I think your Dischord 7″s need to be put together and snapped pretty soon :o)

Leave a Reply

Boothaeven's

DIY hardcore/black metal zine

Records With History and Future

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Every record tells a story

A Blog About Music, Vinyl, More Music and (Sometimes) Music...

. LIFE IS CHEAP .

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

COUCH SLOUCH!!!!

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

We Will Bury You

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Across Your Face

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Screaming For Records

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Unwavering Spirit

A Vinyl Record Blog

The One Thing That Still Holds True

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

Vinyl Noize

Oh, we heard you like to collect records

The Endless Quest...

vinyl | tape | cd pick ups

